Tekton Torque Wrench Review (Experts Opinion With Buying Guide)

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

It is absurd to underestimate the usefulness of torque wrenches. Once you realize the importance of these tools, you will understand the continence of these tools.
They can handle the crucial task of tightening the bolts in your car, bike parts, and many kinds of equipment.
As you decide to buy a torque wrench and explore the various options to choose from, you willsee there is one giant that stands out from the rest. It goes by the name Tekton!
Here, you have our best Tekton torque wrench review! Hopefully, we have a stellar selection to help you choose!

Tekton Torque Wrench Review

You probably know the basics of how torque wrenches work. And you might even know how excellent Tekton is as a brand for torque wrenches. Still confused?

Well then, let's delve right into our review for the best Tekton torque wrenches!

1.TEKTON 24335 (10-150'.-Lb./13.6-203.5 Nm)

This particular tool is versatile andhas the perfect size for handling the tasks for cars, trucks, or garden equipment like a lawnmower. It has a dual-range of 10-150 ft.lb (13.6-203.5 Nm)with a ½-inch drive clickthat lets you fasten bolts with ease and accuracy to your automobiles.

specification

See more photos in Amazon.com

All the while, it guarantees zerochance of damage to the parts.This device has a top-notch calibration level of +/- 4%. It can’t get any better than this! Because it assures you of tightening fasteners to vehicles and equipment with total precision.

The accuracy helps prevent over-tightening or loose bolts that can lead to stressed or broken elements. Another exciting thing about this wrench is the preset torque feature. It is a simple process where a click is produced inside the handle, alerting you to stop.

Also, the scale is effortless to read due to the dual-range that provides a vibrant and high-contrast reading. This even aids reading during the night or in low-light environments. 

Above all, this torque wrench is built to last. It is all thanks to its full steel construction, lacking any element of plastic.Now, you don’t even have to think about any parts wearing out easily. The sturdiness and durability it provides make it last longer than you can count.

tekton torque wrench review

See more photos in Amazon.com

Moreover, its mechanical nature requires no hassle for batteries. It isa click torque wrench that lacks unnecessary features. If you want a basic torque wrench for getting work done efficiently, then this tool won’t disappoint. You can easily maneuver it without hesitation, and it will serve you for years.

Pros

  • All-steel construction
  • Good accuracy
  • Preset torque feature

Cons

  • Prone to grinding noises
Sale
TEKTON 1/2 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (10-150 ft.-lb.) | 24335
4,732 Reviews
TEKTON 1/2 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (10-150 ft.-lb.) | 24335
  • Wrench emits click that can be heard and felt when the preset value is reached
  • High-contrast dual-range scale is easy to read, even in low light. Product Dimensions - 18.5 x 1.9 x 1.4 inch
  • Reversible ratchet head drives in both directions and measures torque in clockwise direction

2.TEKTON 24340 Torque Wrench (25-250 ft.-lb./33.9-338.9 Nm)

Tekton 24340 1/2-Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench is a hefty device for taking care of large machinery, cars, tractors, and trucks. With its dual-range of25-250 ft.lb (33.9-338.9 Nm)and½-inch drive clicks,it lets you tighten the most stubborn of bolts.It ensures propersafety and ease when working on trucks and even freights, for instance.

Torque-Wrench

See more photos in Amazon.com

Moreover, it boastsan accuracy level of +/- 4%. This is remarkable and super convenient, especially when it comes to working on large vehicles. Besides, precision is very vital for large machinery to work properly and to have all the parts securely in place.

Even if you have to take precautions, you don’t have to overstress about the accuracy.This torque wrench also comes with a reversible ratchet feature. Its head can drive in both directions and then measure the force power in a clockwise direction.

This is very helpful when you are working with large garage parts. Also, it has a very easy to read scale that is high-contrast and comes with dual-range features. You can even take a reading in low lighting without pressuring your eyes.

Just like it is supposed to serve large equipment, this device doesn’t fail in the heavy-duty department. Without being sturdy and durable, you cannot possibly force those huge bolts to tighten. With its all-steel build and resilience, you can rely on it for almost all of your garage work.

Therefore, this tough, hard wearing torque wrench ensures the best performance and longevity. Without hesitation, you can count on this tool to take care of any work for trucks, tractors, farm equipment, etc.

Pros

  • Heavy duty
  • Reversible ratchet feature
  • Suitable for larger vehicles

Cons

  • Scale not properly aligned
TEKTON 1/2 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (25-250 ft.-lb.) | 24340
1,492 Reviews
TEKTON 1/2 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (25-250 ft.-lb.) | 24340
  • Length : 26 inches;Width : 3 inches ;Height :2.5 inches
  • High-contrast dual-range scale is easy to read, even in low light
  • Reversible ratchet head drives in both directions and measures torque in clockwise direction

3. TEKTON 24330 Torque Wrench (10-80 ft.-lb./13.6-108.5 Nm)

Do you enjoy gardening? Perhaps you need help bolting the garden shredder, so it works properly. Then look no further than TEKTON 24330 3/8-Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench! This device can very well take care of tasks ranging from automobiles to garden equipment.

With a 3/8 inch drive click, you can expect even more accuracy with the assurance of safety! This tool is pre-calibrated to an incredible +/- 4% value. Such a level of accuracy is essential for a smooth and trouble-free operation. It will let you fasten nuts on your car or lawnmower precisely.

See more photos in Amazon.com

This level of precision also helps to avoid over-tightening or under-tightened bolts. Interestingly, this gadget is capable of emitting sound that notifies you when the preset value is reached. A click sound is produced to alert you to stop whenever necessary.

The high-contrast dual-range scale is also easily readable, so you don’t need a flashlight when working in a low-light setting. Not to mention the reversible ratchet head drives that easily lets you twist the head in both directions.Besides, this wrench is also very durable andwell made.

high contrast dual range 10-80 ft lb

See more photos in Amazon.com

It is blessed witha full-steel construction with no trace of plastic. Therefore, it ensures long-lasting use without wearing out. Moreover, it is mechanical, and you can maneuver it anytime without thinking about batteries running out.

In other words, this reversible ratchet torque wrench is perfect for everyday work. Especially when you are working in a garage, but it even takes care of gardening equipment. It is versatile without any question, and it can be used effectively to fix many kinds of devices and machinery.

Pros

  • Emits sound to notify
  • Reversible ratchet torque
  • Easy to read

Cons

  • Weak locking mechanism
TEKTON 3/8 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (10-80 ft.-lb.) | 24330
1,732 Reviews
TEKTON 3/8 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (10-80 ft.-lb.) | 24330
  • Wrench emits that can be heard and felt when the preset value is reached
  • High-contrast dual-range scale is easy to read, even in low light
  • Reversible ratchet head drives in both directions and measures torque in clockwise direction

4.TEKTON 24320 Torque Wrench (20-200 in.-lb./2.26-22.6 Nm)

If you are a bike enthusiast, then this torque wrench will always come in handy. The dual-range 20-200 in-lb (2.26-22.6 Nm) 1/4-inch TEKTON Torque Wrench has been specifically designed for motorcycles, bicycles, and smaller equipment. Besides, it hasa 1/4-inch drive click for utmost accuracy and safety!

It is pre-calibrated out of the box and comes with an accuracy level of +/- 4%. We are all aware of how important precision is. After all, we don’t want to be left with over-tightened or loose bolts that only creates more inconsistency. We want the correct level of accuracy to bolt our bikes or bicycles or motorcycles  for perfection.

See More Photos On Amazon.com

Moreover, it emits sound once the preset value is reached. A click sound is made to notify you that it is enough. Also, it features a high-contrast dual-range scale that you can easily read from. With this, you won’t have to bother getting glasses on even while taking a read in the dark.

Again, this device also has a reversible ratchet head that drives easily and lets you twist the head in either direction.Equally important, this wrench is completely constructed with high-quality steel. It has no element of plastic, and that’s why it shouldn't wear out so easily.

Now you are aware of its durability and its ability to last for a long time. This 24-tooth reversible ratchet torque wrench won’t ever disappoint you. If you own bikes and ride bicycles, then this wrench is ideal for you. Whenever a part needs to get secured, then use this wrench to aid the fixing.

Pros

  • Perfect for bikes and bicycles
  • Long-lasting
  • 1/4-inch drive click

Cons

  • Doesn’t click properly
TEKTON 1/4 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (20-200 in.-lb.) | 24320
1,549 Reviews
TEKTON 1/4 Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (20-200 in.-lb.) | 24320
  • Wrench emits that can be heard and felt when the preset value is reached
  • High-contrast dual-range scale is easy to read, even in low light
  • Reversible ratchet head drives in both directions and measures torque in clockwise direction

5. TEKTON TRQ21101 Torque Wrench (10-150 in.-lb./1.1-16.9 Nm)

If you are looking for a torque wrench on the smaller side, then TEKTON TRQ21101 is your answer. Its 10-150 in-lb (1.1-16.9 Nm) dual-range is designed to be worked on things such as household, portable garden equipment, and electronics. This is the perfect device for tending small pieces of equipment your household. 

TEKTON TRQ21101 Torque Wrench

See More Photos On Amazon.com

It comes with an accuracy of +/- 4% on the clockwise and +/- 6% on the anticlockwise direction. This allows you an ideal precision level to work on many kinds of instruments. You can easily adjust the accuracy levels by turning it clockwise or anticlockwise.

Therefore, overthinking the accuracy should be the least of your problems.In the same manner, it features a 72-tooth reversible ratchet head. It is fine-tuned to perfection, so you can turn it clockwise or anticlockwise to ensure a smooth and trouble-free operation. And it also features a sound alert system.

 Torque Wrench with cover

See More Photos On Amazon.com

Pros

  • 72-tooth reversible ratchet head
  • Ideal for gardening tools
  • Spring-loaded adjustment collar

Cons

  • Flimsy build

Tekton Torque Wrench  Buying Guide

There are many varieties of TEKTON torque wrenches in the market today. They come in all shapes, sizes and can vary in the material used to make the tools. Therefore, there are factors you should keep in mind before buying torque wrenches.

Accuracy

This is obvious since the whole purpose of torque wrenches is to find accurate measurements. So look for a wrench that is gauged less than ±5% accuracy. It is also normal for top quality wrenches to have an ±2% inaccuracy, so this shouldn’t cause you any worry

Although you need to pay more for a good model, nowadays they are not as expensive as it used to be.

Certificates

You can expect better wrenches to contain certificates for verifying their accuracy, calibration, and standard. These usually remain valid for 1 to 3 years, depending on the first evaluation or usage of the product.

Calibration

Torque wrenches heavily rely on accuracy and precision to work correctly. Therefore, these instruments should be calibrated properly to maintain their factory settings. You can either do it yourself per the instructions or get it serviced by a professional.

Typically, torque wrenches come with a margin of error of 4% or less. If it exceeds this number, then it is time to get your wrench calibrated.As a rule, you should calibrate it after 3000 times of regular use or every six months if you use it occasionally.

Wrapping Up

Now that you have looked onto our review of the top Tekton Torque wrenches. We are sure that your opinion about Tekton as a brand has immeasurably improved. They are reliable and can guarantee the top quality standards for all their products.

In the same manner, their torque wrenches come in a variety of sizes, shapes, and build warranting the best performance. Hence this is why you will be able to find a suitable torque wrench from our list.

10 thoughts on “Tekton Torque Wrench Review (Experts Opinion With Buying Guide)”

  1. can these range of Tekton torque wrenches be used by an amateur in tightening bolts on motorcycle without facing much complexity? also in the event of having any doubts while using these wrench models, can you suggest an easiest way to fix such doubts?

    Reply
    • I believe an amateur really can do this with proper guidelines. If you have any doubt, always remember that this product is delightfully durable and used by a lot of consumers and they highly recommend Tekton torque wrenches. Besides that, they provide delightful after-sales customer service. Whenever you have any doubt, you can share it with them. Also, remember that they also provide a warranty for their products.
      Interestingly enough, the tightening process is super simple. You just have to adjust bolt with the wrench for precise torque. On any occasion, if you have doubts, share with the manufacturer. Trust me; everything will be fine.

      Reply
  2. I’ve had great experience with Tekton and I actually own that wrench. I can’t comment on its accuracy (idk how to test that) but it works great and has done everything I needed it too when doing my suspension and exhaust work. I’ve owned it 5 months and no issues so far. I also own Tekton sockets, socket adapters, crowfoots, flare wrenchs, and combination wrenchs. All worked well and no issues so far, they have long warranties and it seems easy to replace.

    Reply
  3. As you said it boastsan accuracy level of +/- 4%, is really worthy to buy TEKTON 24340 Torque Wrench. The price and the warranty is pretty good. How is it locking knob, also is it enough for larger bolt ?. These two things are my major concern.

    Reply
  4. Excellent post. I used to be checking consttantly this weblog and I’m inspired!
    Extremely usefl info specially the remaining part 🙂 I take care of such information a lot.
    I used to be looking for this certain information for a very lengthy time.
    Thank you and good luck.

    Reply
  5. Tekton Torque Wrench is very special tools for trucks , motor cycle , cars . tightening the screw perfectly. There are many tools in this criteria but tekton tools surprised me for their various design to complete specific task tightening mechanism for vehicles.

    Reply
  6. I know how important these Torque Wrench are as I have a close friend who has all these cool stuffs in his garage. No doubt why… Being a Mechanical Engineer. I’m looking to get some for my car as well. Can you suggest some good wrench like the TEKTON 24335 (10-150′.-Lb./13.6-203.5 Nm) that can make work easier, handy and after all worth the money. I’d be very grateful.

    Reply
  7. I have great experience with Tecton and I actually own that wrench. I can’t comment on its accuracy (IDK it for testing) but it works great and I’ve done everything I need while doing my suspension and exhaust work. I’ve owned it for 5 months and haven’t had any issues so far. I also own Tecton’s Socket, Socket Adapters, Coffees, Flare Wrench and Combination Wrench. So far all has worked well and no problem, they have long warranty and it seems easy to replace.

    Reply
  8. Hello, Thanks for this complete review and suggestion. i have an request. can you please suggest more about TEKTON 24330 3/8-Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench. I liked this product. if i get a hands on review about this product then it would be fine. beside this is amazon offering the only cheap price of this product? Thanks.

    Reply
  9. Can we use Porter Cable Pce211 any where taking any type of whole Mostly are short and produce Electric current its possible to use anywhere.? I read your Post Really great experience with Tekton Mostly we use cheap and local type of torque Wrench that reason we take loss in products so can we buy with online amazon within Good price We are using these Tekton sockets, socket adapters, crowfoots, flare wrenchs, and combination wrenchs No issue best for every time .TEKTON 24330 3/8-Inch Drive Click Torque Wrench (10-80 ft.-lb./13.6-108.5 Nm) Have best experience with and low price

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc, or its affiliates